It’s nice to have a band to champion, and for me that band is Tom Williams & The Boat. It’s even nicer when said band really starts to do well for themselves, and this group have done just that. With more and more BBC radio appearences under their belt and support slots with Stornoway (who I think are a lesser band myself), the future looks pretty wonderful for the Kent six-piece and that’s only got better as they’ve now announced no less than four slots at this year’s Glastonbury, which apart from being utterly brilliant in and of itself also means I can definitely say I’m finally seeing the band live.

In support of this fantastic announcement, the band have made a video for, and are releasing their Springsteen-powered folk-pop gem ’90mph’ as a single on June 21st. It’ll be available for download on iTunes (along with last single, ‘Concentrate’) and can be pre-ordered from their spiffy new website right now. Check out the song and video below and, if you’re going to Glastonbury too, make a note of them, it’s going to be good.

Oh, and just because I’m thinking of Glastonbury, here’s a track from the man who made me smile the most in the most unexpected fashion from that weekend last year:

King Charles – Love Lust (YSI)

