I’m a little tardy to this particular party, but if you don’t already know BBC 6 Music (and the equally important BBC Asian Network) is being closed down, and if you don’t already know, it must be saved for the sake of the British public’s ears. There are hundreds upon hundreds of intelligent thinkpieces on this issue already, and I fear I can’t muster up anything more eloquent or effective than what’s already been said, so instead I’ll just tell you how you can help.

Sign a petition.

Join a Facebook group.

Write to the BBC Trust.

Get a Twibbon.

Write #save6music on many, many tweets.

Listen to the bloody thing!

The other day I turned on my DAB to hear the wonderful (and really rather attractive) Lauren Laverne introducing a Radiohead B-side during primetime. I’d like that to continue, so could we all just stop the BBC from making the mistake they’re on the the route to making. Please?

Radiohead – Killer Cars (YSI)

