Year Old

Exactly one year ago, I was sitting in this same chair, in the same room, looking out of the same green window, and listening to the same band (Mumford & Sons if you must know) when I first created this blog, mainly to counteract the boredom and loneliness of my lovely girlfriend being on holiday (something else which is the same a year on, unfortunately). Not a lot might have changed in that respect, but I certainly feel a lot’s changed for me. Going to Uni, making new friends and hearing a whole heap of new, brilliant music and trying to share it with you.

So here’s hoping for another verdant year of musical goodness, and a whole lot more to force on any one of you hapless enough to fall upon my page in your travels. I know this is slightly ridiculous, but thank you to anyone who’s leant their support through comments or real-life tangible communication, to anyone who actually reads my posts after getting here from Hype Machine and most of all to Cat for supporting me and knowing when to call me a music snob and stop me becoming even more irritating and self-righteous than I already am. But I still don’t like Lady Gaga πŸ™‚

Mumford & Sons – Hold On To What You Believe (YSI)

Jimi Hendrix – Hey Joe (YSI)

Jay Jay Pistolet – Happy Birthday You (YSI)

